WFF in Estonia


In August 2010 WFF (World Flora Fauna) Foundation included the list of Estonian national parks, nature reserves and protected areas to its programme, thus forming ESFF (Estonian Flora Fauna) with official WFF-registration numbers (see below) to the areas. ESFF national coordinator is Valeri Kuznetsov, ES4RX ().

Estonia is very rich in nature reserves, as seen below the total number of ESFF regions is over 250! This gives good opportunities to activate them in various expeditions - especially during summer time. The Estonian Radio Amateurs Union has also issued a special ESFF call-sign for such events - ES9EFF, that can be used in all regions of the country.
WFF has also its own informative web-page -        


ESFF has also introduced an award programme for working with different number of ESFF regions of the country. Read about the ESFF award programme here!       

ESFF regions are listed below (on a map they can be found from: - by choosing "Conservancy and Natura 2000" from the left menu):


ESFF-001 Karula
ESFF-002 Lahemaa
ESFF-003 Matsalu
ESFF-004 Soomaa
ESFF-005 Vilsandi
ESFF-006 Puhatu
ESFF-007 Muraka
ESFF-008 Aseri
ESFF-009 Sirtsi
ESFF-010 Vaivara
ESFF-011 Päite
ESFF-012 Paadenurme
ESFF-013 Narva jõe kanjon
ESFF-014 Aegna
ESFF-015  Abruka
ESFF-016 Aegviidu
ESFF-017 Agusalu
ESFF-018 Ahja
ESFF-019 Aidu
ESFF-020 Akste
ESFF-021 Alajõe
ESFF-022 Alam-Pedja
ESFF-023 Alatskivi
ESFF-024 Alema
ESFF-025 Allirahu
ESFF-026 Alva Kärsu
ESFF-027 Andressaare
ESFF-028 Agnasilla
ESFF-029 Anja
ESFF-030 Ardu
ESFF-031 Antsalama
ESFF-032 Avaste
ESFF-033 Avijõe
ESFF-034 Ebavere
ESFF-035 Edise
ESFF-036 Einbi
ESFF-037 Endla
ESFF-038 Esna
ESFF-039 Haanja
ESFF-040 Haapsi
ESFF-041 Haavakannu
ESFF-042 Haavassoo
ESFF-043 Hauka
ESFF-044 Heimtali
ESFF-045 Hiiumaa
ESFF-046 Hino
ESFF-047 Hintsiko
ESFF-048 Hurda
ESFF-049 Iidva
ESFF-050 Jalase
ESFF-051 Jalgsema
ESFF-052 Jausa
ESFF-053 Jõuga
ESFF-054 Jägala
ESFF-055 Jäola
ESFF-056 Järveoja
ESFF-057 Jarvevälja
ESFF-058 Kaarma
ESFF-059 Kaarmise
ESFF-060 Kaasiku
ESFF-061 Kaasjärve
ESFF-062 Kaberla
ESFF-063 Kabli
ESFF-064 Kahvena
ESFF-065 Kaisma
ESFF-066 Kakulaane
ESFF-067 Kalita
ESFF-068 Kallste
ESFF-069 Kanaküla
ESFF-070 Kareda
ESFF-071 Karida
ESFF-072 Karinõmme
ESFF-073 Kariste-järve
ESFF-074 Karistu
ESFF-075 Karste
ESFF-076 Kastna
ESFF-077 Kauksi
ESFF-078 Kaunispe
ESFF-079 Kihnu
ESFF-080 Kiigumõisa
ESFF-081 Kikepera
ESFF-082 Kingli
ESFF-083 Kirikumäe
ESFF-084 Kirmsi
ESFF-085 Kiviaru
ESFF-086 Kivikupitsa
ESFF-087 Kiviloo
ESFF-088 Klaasrahu
ESFF-089 Kohatu
ESFF-090 Koigi
ESFF-091 Kolga lahe
ESFF-092 Koonga
ESFF-093 Kooraste
ESFF-094 Koorküla
ESFF-095 Kosemäe
ESFF-096 Kostivere
ESFF-097 Kotlandi
ESFF-098 Krassi
ESFF-099 Krüüdneri
ESFF-100 Kubja-järve
ESFF-101 Kudjape
ESFF-102 Kuiaru
ESFF-103 Kuivajõe
ESFF-104 Kuke-Kiili
ESFF-105 Kullamäe
ESFF-106 Kura-kurgu
ESFF-107 Kurematsi
ESFF-108 Kurese
ESFF-109 Kurimetsa
ESFF-110 Kurisoo
ESFF-111 Kurtna
ESFF-112 Kurtna-Vilivere
ESFF-113 Kuusiku
ESFF-114 Kõnnumaa
ESFF-115 Kõpu
ESFF-116 Kõrissoo
ESFF-117 Kõrvemaa
ESFF-118 Kämbla
ESFF-119 Kärevere
ESFF-120 Kääpa
ESFF-121 Küdema
ESFF-122 Laasu
ESFF-123 Lahepera
ESFF-124 Laho
ESFF-125 Laiksaare
ESFF-126 Laiküla
ESFF-127 Lambahanna
ESFF-128 Lannasaama
ESFF-129 Lao
ESFF-130 Lasila
ESFF-131 Laukesoo
ESFF-132 Laulasmaa
ESFF-133 Laulaste
ESFF-134 Lavassaare
ESFF-135 Leigri
ESFF-136 Lemmejõe
ESFF-137 Lepakose
ESFF-138 Leppoja
ESFF-139 Letipea
ESFF-140 Lihula
ESFF-141 Liiva-Putla
ESFF-142 Lindmetsa
ESFF-143 Linnumängu
ESFF-144 Linnuraba
ESFF-145 Loobu-jõe
ESFF-146 Loode-Peipsi
ESFF-147 Luusika
ESFF-148 Lüsingu
ESFF-149 Mahtra
ESFF-150 Majori-järve
ESFF-151 Maruori
ESFF-152 Meelva
ESFF-153 Meenikunno
ESFF-154 Misso
ESFF-155 Mustjärve
ESFF-156 Mõisamõtsa
ESFF-157 Mäetaguse
ESFF-158 Neeruti
ESFF-159 Nigula
ESFF-160 Niitvälja
ESFF-161 Nõva-Osmussaare
ESFF-162 Ohepalu
ESFF-163 Ontika
ESFF-164 Orajõe
ESFF-165 Orkjärve
ESFF-166 Otepää
ESFF-167 Otiküla
ESFF-168 Paadremaa
ESFF-169 Paasta
ESFF-170 Padakõrve
ESFF-171 Padaoru
ESFF-172 Pae
ESFF-173 Paganamaa
ESFF-174 Paope loo
ESFF-175 Parika
ESFF-176 Parmu
ESFF-177 Paunküla
ESFF-178 Peeda-jõe
ESFF-179 Peetri-jõe
ESFF-180 Peramaa
ESFF-181 Pihla-Kuristu
ESFF-182 Piiumetsa
ESFF-183 Pirke järve
ESFF-184 Pilkuse
ESFF-185 Pirita
ESFF-186 Porkuni
ESFF-187 Prangli
ESFF-188 Pullijärve
ESFF-189 Põdrapao
ESFF-190 Põhja-Kõrvemaa
ESFF-191 Pähklisaare
ESFF-192 Pärnu
ESFF-193 Pühajõe
ESFF-194 Püümetsa
ESFF-195 Rabivere
ESFF-196 Raespa
ESFF-197 Rahaaugu
ESFF-198 Rahumäe
ESFF-199 Rannmõisa
ESFF-200 Rebasmäe
ESFF-201 Reiu-jõe
ESFF-202 Ridaküla
ESFF-203 Risku-ranniku
ESFF-204 Rubina
ESFF-205 Räpina
ESFF-206 Saarjõe
ESFF-207 Sadrametsa
ESFF-208 Sahmeni
ESFF-209 Salla
ESFF-210 Saunametsa
ESFF-211 Seljamäe
ESFF-212 Sepaste
ESFF-213 Sinialliku
ESFF-214 Siniküla
ESFF-215 Smolnitsa
ESFF-216 Sootaga
ESFF-217 Struuga
ESFF-218 Suurekivi
ESFF-219 Sõmeri
ESFF-220 Tagula
ESFF-221 Tatra
ESFF-222 Timmase
ESFF-223 Toolse
ESFF-224 Tooni
ESFF-225 Tudusoo
ESFF-226 Tuhu
ESFF-227 Türisalu
ESFF-228 Ubari
ESFF-229 Utria
ESFF-230 Uhtju
ESFF-231 Uhtjärve
ESFF-232 Uljaste
ESFF-233 Urevere
ESFF-234 Vagula-järve
ESFF-235 Vahenurme
ESFF-236 Vaindloo
ESFF-237 Valgeranna
ESFF-238 Valkla-klindi
ESFF-239 Vansi
ESFF-240 Vapramäe
ESFF-241 Varangu
ESFF-242 Varbla
ESFF-243 Vasalemma
ESFF-244 Viitna
ESFF-245 Langevoja juga
ESFF-246 Viljandi
ESFF-247 Virosi
ESFF-248 Vooremaa
ESFF-249 Võhandu jõe
ESFF-250 Võlumäe
ESFF-251 Võrtsjärve
ESFF-252 Värska
ESFF-253 Vääna-jõe
ESFF-254 Õru
ESFF-255 Äntu